MS EMMA & BIG BOSS EMMA IN BALI

Greetings dear reader!

It has been some time since I’ve got down to business and posted some new musings.

My current Bali holiday is the perfect opportunity to keep you up to date on what’s been happening.

In the first couple of posts, I’ll be updating you on our time on Gili Trawangan, part of a trio of islands near Lombok, east of Bali.
Internet connections – and electricity – is pretty unreliable on Gili, so as you read this Emma and I are back on Bali.

The title of the diary comes from the name the staff here at the Pelangi Hotel in Bali call us. Emma has been coming to this hotel for the better part of 15 years and given my size in relation to the Balinese, they have taken to calling me ‘Big Boss Emma’.

For the record, Emma is in charge. I do not claim to be in charge, I never will be.

The next series of posts will be about our time on Gili Trawangan. We hope you enjoy reading!

Sampai Jumpah Lagi…

Emma and Bakes.

Leave a Reply

